

CONNECTICUT & NEW YORK

AUDUBON COUNCIL OF NEW YORK STATE

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Joy Cirigliano Chair

June Summers Vice Chair

Martin Van der Grinten Treasurer

Alison Kocek Secretary

Jim Brown Shelly Cihan Susan O'Handley Mikayla Ploof Dennis Riordan Jennifer Wilson-Pines

Ex-Officio John Loz

AUDUBON CHAPTERS IN NEW YORK STATE

Audubon Society of the Capital Region Bedford Audubon Society Bronx River/Sound Shore Audubon Society Buffalo Audubon Society Central Westchester Audubon Society Chemung Valley Audubon Society Delaware-Otsego Audubon Society Eastern Long Island Audubon Society Four Harbors Audubon Society Genesee Valley Audubon Society Great South Bay Audubon Society Hudson River Audubon Society of Westchester Huntington - Oyster Bay Audubon Society Jamestown Audubon Society New York City Audubon Society Northern Catskills Audubon Society Northern New York Audubon North Fork Audubon Society North Shore Audubon Society Onondaga Audubon Society Orange County Audubon Society Putnam Highlands Audubon Society Rockland Audubon Society Saw Mill River Audubon Society Southern Adirondack Audubon Society South Shore Audubon Society Sullivan County Audubon Society

9 Thurlow Terrace Albany, NY 12203 Tel: 518-869-9731 Fax: 518-869-0737 https://ny.audubon.org

In accordance with the By Laws, the Nominating Committee of the Board of Directors presented the following slate at the Spring 2025 Council Meeting held in Glens Falls, N.Y. in April of 2025. Ballots must be returned no later than June 30, 2025, to be counted by the Executive Director of the State Office of the National Audubon Society who shall be responsible for communicating the results to the Board members and the President of the member Chapters by Oct 15, 2025. This information and online form for voting can be found at https://otsegoeco.net/fy2026slate.

The following Directors of the Council Board have been nominated for a term of two years for the period July 1, 2025 to June 30, 2027:

Leslie Brill (Bronx River-Sound Shore Audubon Society)

Jessica Wilson (NYC Bird Alliance)

The following Directors of the Council Board have been nominated for an additional term of two years for the period July 1, 2025 to June 30, 2027:

Alison Kocek (Onondaga Audubon Society)

Mikayla Ploof (Northern NY Audubon Society)

Dennis Riordan (Menunkatuck Audubon Society - CT)

Nominations for officers of the Board of Directors for a term of two years for the period July 1, 2025 to June 30, 2027:

Chair: Susan O'Handley (Delaware-Otsego Audubon Society)

Vice-Chair: Jennifer Wilson Pines (North Shore Audubon Society)

Please indicate your Chapter's concurrence with the above slate by signing below and returning this form to the attention of:

Mike Burger, Executive Director Audubon New York 9 Thurlow Terrace, Suite 100 Albany, NY 12203

Chapter Name

Signature Date